ELEGIE

23 Nov

That I should know your face my love

Like sorrow knows the dying dove

That I should hold you to my breast

Come back to me is my request.



My own true love remember me

When once again my eyes you see

My heart lies in a darkened place

Where you should know my weary face.



I’ll search for you on every shore

To hold you in my arms once more

I’ve travelled down this long hard road

And I’ll not ever let you go my broad.



I know your face my love at best

Come back to me is my request.

Kommentar verfassen

